Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 269 customer reviews
"Extremely friendly, courteous and professional staff; the PT helped alleviate my should pains and got me back to doing activities that I enjoy. Thank you!!!"
Dec 12, 2017
"Spencer Schreckengaust and his team are wonderful! My daughter has Osgood-Schlatter in her knee. She's a soccer player and was playing through the pain and her body began to compensate. Through different exercises and stretches, (one set before and after games/practices and another set on days without) Spencer helped retrain her muscles to work properly and eliminated the pressure and pain she was having in her knee. Aside from rehabbing her knee, he's just a good guy that my daughter really liked. He has a great personality and is just wonderful with kids. My daughter was not a huge fan of doing her at-home exercises, but loved going to PT with Spenser. She was actually sad when he told her she was all done and didn't have to come back. It was a great experience and I highly recommend the team at Gaspar PT Torrey Highlands."
Dec 04, 2017
"Darren is an awesome therapist. He did an amazing job rehabbing my right shoulder. Thank you, Darren. The overall staff is very professional and friendly."
Oct 27, 2017
"Very beneficial. Nick and staff were knowledgeable and professional. Outstanding"
Oct 17, 2017
"Everyone was great and pushed me to get stronger every week. I achieved way better results than expected!"
Oct 14, 2017
"Everyone I encountered was very professional and kind. Thank you."
Oct 10, 2017
"Wonderful care team. Nick is amazing front desk helpful and friendly, all support staff very caring. You do a great job of teaching us and improvin our life by getting us back into moving and pain-free."
Oct 10, 2017
"Great staff. Loved working with Darren. I found him to be knowledgeable, skilled and helpful. Thank you, all!"
Oct 10, 2017
"Everyone was very kind and helpful. Of course, Nick, with his cheerful personality and incredible knowledge was terrific to bring me through."
Oct 10, 2017
"Best PT I have ever done—most impactful, helpful. Darren is a master! I feel transformed. Now, just keep up the regimen."
Oct 10, 2017
"Gaspar Doctors of Physical Therapy is the best place in North County for PT. Nick Holder is one of the best therapists in San Diego County. His experience and application to the patient's needs s outstanding. He has a caring, supportive, and professional manner. Thank you. I will return one day when I need more."
Oct 10, 2017
"The team at DPT is great! Nick is a healer—thank you!"
Oct 10, 2017
"Jake is an awesome DPT. Had lower back issues and much pain which were both fixed in a decent amount of time... Jake was very pleasant to work with and knows his stuff. Will be back again if I need additional therapy."
Oct 10, 2017
"I loved Jen so much!!! Very nice and understanding; helpful and available at times that worked for me. Thank you for all your help!!!"
Oct 05, 2017
"Thanks for the physical therapy—your staff is careful, courteous, and competent as well as kind."
Oct 04, 2017
"This was my first visit to Gapar and my experience was excellent. I found everyone here to be both professional and friendly. After 5 appointments, I am feeling considerably better. I will definitely recommend Gapar to my family and friends."
Oct 04, 2017
"A 1 service form everyone. Just wish I hadn't waited so long before coming. Nick and his assistants have helped me so much. I feel confident that I can continue the exercise they have taught me."
Oct 04, 2017
"You should all be very proud of your practice and the great team that makes it work. The respect and genuine care people are met with and treated with is remarkable Thank you for creating a non-judgemental, truly caring and recovery-oriented atmosphere. Congratulations to all including the front desk."
Oct 04, 2017
"Everyone was very professional. Jake did a great job answering questions and helping with my injury recovery. All the aids were great too. It was a very good experience."
Oct 04, 2017
"A pleasant and strong. Staff was great. I'm better for having been here."
Oct 03, 2017
"I recommend Jennifer because she is excellent."
Oct 03, 2017
"Every time I've come, treated like family love these guys"
Oct 03, 2017
"Very professional, very personable. Pleasant experience while exercising. Will go again if I need physical therapy."
Sep 26, 2017
"Overall great experience. Was able to get back to running and hiking and doing the things I love, pain free."
Sep 25, 2017
"My treatment from Bryan and his assistants was excellent. My wrist is so much better in strength and mobility. Thank you for a good and healing experience."
Sep 25, 2017
"Jennifer and her crew were all helpful and encouraging. I also observed they treated other clients the same way."
Sep 22, 2017
"Loved Jennifer, everyone here was great. Will be back after surgery. Thank you!"
Sep 22, 2017
"Great staff and experience. Thank you guys!"
Sep 19, 2017
"5 stars!"
Sep 19, 2017
"Best evereveryone beyond super and brilliant."
Sep 18, 2017
"Staff is very professional. I have need Gaspar many different occasions over the past 10 years. Generally, after a few visits, I am sent home with a list of simple exercises that work."
Sep 14, 2017
"Very attentive and professional. Answered all my questions. Jake was very good in guiding me through my rehab with realistic expectations."
Sep 14, 2017
"I am very pleased with all the staff. My physical therapist and everyone here (including front office) was very nice."
Sep 14, 2017
"Thank you so much for your help. I enjoyed my experience with your very professional staff. Thanks!"
Sep 11, 2017
"The results from my work with the therapists for exceeded my expectations. I came to the facility with considerable pain and as a result of the focused program, I am delighted to report that I am no longer in any discomfort after only a few weeks of PT. Everyone in the Gaspar Encinitas office was extremely friendly and helpful. I am an extremely satisfied customer."
Sep 08, 2017
"Very good, made my aches history. Find the stiff neck and back good as new. Would tell all my friends to come here for any injury. You guys and girls rock."
Sep 08, 2017
"I am very pleased with the excellent therapy provided by Jake Martin. He is very knowledgeable and caring. He is gentle but thorough and shows great especially with patients. A pleasure to work with. Besides Jake, PT helpers, Eddie, Jason and others must also be recognized for their friendliness and helpful attitude all the time. I had a very good experience at Gaspar. Thanks to the 5-star team. This includes the front desk staff: Nancy and Annie. Thanks to you all again."
Sep 08, 2017
"Everyone was great! I would refer anyone for PTit's a wonderful, cheerful place."
Sep 08, 2017
"I came in with Jorf related back spasusI am leaving with a looser, stronger back. I have suffered a spasm in wides and am confident I know how to comfort my back in the future."
Sep 08, 2017
"I'm on track new... Thanks to Summer and the other great people here. There's still homework to do... I appreciate learning how to help myself get stronger and more flexible."
Sep 08, 2017
"Muy satisfecha con el trato dad a my hija, muy puntuales y trabajan en equipo. Mi hija empeo su terapia muy aldoloridg y termino con muy buenos resultados. Darren muy agradable y respetuoso."
Sep 08, 2017
"Very good experience!!"
Sep 08, 2017
"I had therapy with another location and did not complete (only 4 sessions done) due to unsatisfactory treatment. I could very well just go to a GYM... paying member fee. Gaspar Therapy by Darren Blair by far exceeds excellent treatment for me. The other staff-reception and asst. therapist were great also. Thank you!"
Sep 08, 2017
"Empathy, patience, knowledge. Always shown during my successful strengthening here at Gaspar."
Sep 08, 2017
"Very happy for the care and support provided by your dedicated staff at Gaspar."
Sep 08, 2017
"Darren fixed me!!"
Aug 31, 2017
"Great job"
Aug 31, 2017
"Outstanding staff"
Aug 31, 2017
"Nick and the staff did a great job. Very professional and helpful."
Aug 29, 2017
"My treatment and experience was a pleasure. My progress has been a big improvement. The staff were all very nice. Very good experience. Would recommend this facility."
Aug 29, 2017
"Gracias por su terapia fue muy bonito comp me senti mi siento muy bien me este un buen trabajo. Gracias u que dio me lo cuide pasa que sigon alludando a mucho gente."
Aug 28, 2017
"Thank you so much for giving me relief from the pain I was in when I first came to you. Your kindness and knowledge have helped me control the pain and I will definitely continue the exercises you have taught me."
Aug 25, 2017
"Jake was thorough and carefully explained what was going on with my shoulder, as well as, the different treatment options & exercises. He was a pleasure to come see a couple of times a week and was fully engaged during our sessions. He's super knowledgeable and he fixed me!! Thank you"
Aug 23, 2017
"Very appreciative of Jen."
Aug 23, 2017
"Gaspar PT has helped me gain strength. The staff are *awesome*"
Aug 22, 2017
"Jennifer took away all the ache in my hipgood job!"
Aug 22, 2017
"I always get great results from the staff, everybody was great. Thank you."
Aug 22, 2017
"Very helpful people. Knowledgeable, courteous, friendly."
Aug 22, 2017
"This was the fourth time that I have come to Dr. Pountmey for treatments. This speaks for itself. I have the greatest respect for her knowledge and abilities."
Aug 21, 2017
"Brian and his team have been really great. Even though I am not fully recovered since when I started, he was able to make to run again. That is huge!! I am hoping to find someone as good as him to where I am moving. I am going to miss him and the whole team, from the front desk to the assistants."
Aug 21, 2017
"Vicki and the team at Gaspar did a great job helping me recover from and manage my elbow problems. What a great, professional, team with a positive, vibrant environment. Gaspar's selection of talented therapists and aides sets it apart as an exceptional organization."
Aug 21, 2017
"As always, great service and rehab!"
Aug 21, 2017
"I'm very pleased with my progress resulting from the P.T. with Darren. He did a great job working with me and helping improve my lower back problem. The staff at Gaspar were very helpful and pleasant to work with."
Aug 21, 2017
"Great experience! I feel so much better. All of the staff was awesome!"
Aug 17, 2017
"Brian was very knowledgeable and good. I have been going to Gaspar P.T. for 18 years now and highly recommend them."
Aug 14, 2017
"Jake is an outstanding therapist, demanding when necessary, yet solicitous at all times. Under his care, my knee has improved dramatically, and Jake has given me the knowledge and confidence to maintain that improvement."
Aug 11, 2017
"Darren was very professional and did an excellent job in facilitating my success."
Aug 11, 2017
"I have been seeing Spencer for the past 3 months due to chronic foot pain. He worked very closely with my podiatrist all the way. We had great communication each week as to the plan when I came in for PT and also what I needed to do at home. Spencer is a positive person with great experience. Outstanding staff also. He worked around my busy schedule. Before I started PT after golf on the weekend I had considerable for pain with a limp. This pain also lead to hip pain on that same side. I was treated for both areas and now I play 2 rounds of golf on the weekend with no pain."
Aug 08, 2017
"I felt like the therapy was very specific and well directed to my issue. Always felt that they were truly interested in my recovery. Once goal was reached, therapy was stopped, which was the right thing."
Aug 08, 2017
"5 stars!"
Aug 08, 2017
"Outstanding experience. Jake was very professional and knowledgeable. I am confident I have progressed to heal total recovery, thanks to Jake's expertise."
Aug 04, 2017
"Always very professional and caring. Summer s a wonderful therapist and seems to know exactly how to make you feel better. Supprt staff (Erin) very knowledgeable and supportive. Front desk people great and always willing to listen."
Jul 31, 2017
"Jake was great. Awesome PT. The knowledge he has, how thorough he was, and the teaching he gave was better than most PTs I have seen or worked with. Facilities were clean. Aids were helpful. Welcoming environment. I appreciated how the PTs interacted with me and were welcoming even though I wasn't the is patient. Great sports talks with Jake."
Jul 28, 2017
"Kristen was exceptional... She is not only knowledgeable and professional, but also funny and personal. Most of the aids were professional... Overall a great experience"
Jul 26, 2017
"Kristen Anderson is the best physical therapist I have very been treated by! I would recommend her and will tell Dr. Skylar how great she is."
Jul 26, 2017
"Evan was amazing! Extremely informative, very professional, friendly, and encouraging. I had no idea that small core exercises could improve my overall pain. I was very very very pleased with my experience here. The whole staff was very friendly. I would strongly recommend Evan and Gaspar to anyone in need of PT."
Jul 26, 2017
"Everyone I worked with at Gaspar is impressiveJake especially is a wonderful combination of professionalism and warm personality, a great asset to your team. Laura and Jason also were a ig help with my exercises and very friendly. I'd recommend Gaspar for sure"
Jul 25, 2017
"Thank you Nick and helpers for a great recovery"
Jul 18, 2017
"Great job! No longer have shoulder pain and have avoided rotator cuff surgery. Thank you!"
Jul 18, 2017
"Bryan evaluated me the first day, identified the problem and treated it. All on day 1!!! He then taught me a technique that I could use. The best therapy ever. Thanks!"
Jul 18, 2017
"Nick and the whole staff are great. They listened to concerns and were responsive."
Jul 18, 2017
"Jennifer was considerate and caring. She was very helpful and I feel very improved."
Jul 18, 2017
"Easy to get in and scheduling appt. Everyone so friendly!!!"
Jul 18, 2017
"5 stars: Darren has been great and has helped with my shoulder a lot. Would come back to him if needed. Thanks."
Jul 18, 2017
"Great crew, and great job. Will Stop by just to say thank you"
Jul 11, 2017
"What a fabulous team of competent of caring people! Thank youI graduated my left knee thanks to you too!"
Jul 11, 2017
"Nick helped me get back to normal. His caring therapy and his expertise is amazing. Nick was very patient and always had my best interest at heart. I highly recommend Gaspar. Receptionist and help were always helpful and very friendly. I give 5 stars."
Jul 07, 2017
"I liked the short duration of my PT's and professional therapists. I feel I recommend. Good interaction and guidance."
Jul 07, 2017
"Very friendly staff! Darrin made me feel cared for and was very efficient in his therapy sessions. Should I need PT in the future, this will be the place to come."
Jul 06, 2017
"Very efficient office and staff. Dr. Dagostinoisan is incredibly knowledgeable doctor of physical therapy. He is respectful and cares about his clients. Good results."
Jul 06, 2017
"Excellent care"
Jul 06, 2017
"When I started PT 6 weeks ago, I could barely walk into the office. Now thanks to Jake's guidance and encouragement, I am 99.9% better. Relatively pain free and back practicing yoga. Next week I'll start on cardio. Jake is tremendous and all his assistants are great. Thanks again to all at Gaspar."
Jun 26, 2017
"Very professional, excellent therapy and successful result."
Jun 26, 2017
"Excellent treatment and service. Very knowledgeable. Explained all aspects of my treatment as we went along. Treatments were noticeable/notably successful-felt much better after each session with only one exception. Would recommend you to any/all friends and family that may need PT. You are not only competent but very caring and empathetic- You are an exemplary doctor of PT"
Jun 24, 2017
"I love the place everyone very friendly and helpful. They are truly help me with my back pain."
Jun 24, 2017
"Fine staff for sure. I enjoyed all the treatments. THnaks so much Seemmen and staff."
Jun 24, 2017
"I really appreciated the personal attention I received from every staff member that worked with me. I will definitely recommend Gaspar to friends and family."
Jun 24, 2017
"Philip, Eddie, and all the staff have been excellent! Philip's therapy, guidance, and care have been so helpful and made my progress very successful. Blessings, Scott."
Jun 24, 2017
"The folks who work here are great and really know their business. I have always had great care, and the exercises to help me stay that way. Dr Nick is the best."
Jun 20, 2017
"Thank you Nick and staff! The work got me back on the path to recovery. All exercises were discussed and shown. Very knowledgeable and compassionate sums up Gaspar, Oceanside."
Jun 20, 2017
"When I came in, I completely misunderstood where I was in my recovery. Thanks for educating me and accurately accessing my condition. My range of motion has doubled. My level of pain diminished drastically, proof of an accurate assessment of my original condition. The lack of daily pain is proof of a successful program to complete my recovery. Job well done. Thanks for caring, it shows. Why can't my doctor do this?!!"
Jun 12, 2017
"Nick is the best, got me well in a very fast time."
Jun 09, 2017
"Love doing PT here. Kai has been awesome. Friends who have had knee replacements have talked about how painful PT is. This has not been the case. I will be back after my next joint replacement!"
Jun 07, 2017
"I have loved my time here and will recommend you all."
Jun 05, 2017
"Fantastic experience all around. Easy to make an appointment. Friendly reception from front desk staff. Vickie is superb, professional and thorough. Listened carefully to my issues and gave me a do-able plan of action. Thanks to her support and the rest of the PT staff who helped, I feel exponentially better than when we started. Thank you so so much!"
Jun 05, 2017
"Brian is the best! He is always willing to answer all my questions and explain in detail. If I ever need more physical therapy, I will always come back to Brian. Everyone here is all so nice and helpful. Thank you."
May 24, 2017
"Well trained and friendly therapists. Excellent facility."
May 24, 2017
"Very friendly and helpful. Pushed me a little as appropriate."
May 24, 2017
"My hand has become more flexible and I'm starting to be able to do some task I had difficulty with. I am still not at 100%, but I've felt and seen an improvement."
May 24, 2017
"Therapists were my experience and professional and very friendly."
May 24, 2017
"Brian and his staff are wonderful. The personal attention and care for their patients is highly professional and ongoing. Questions are answered thoroughly. Brian remembers progress, lessees and addresses them. The staff is great! I have already recommended you all. Thanks! (and see you after my other foot is done!)"
May 24, 2017
"Jake's therapy and exercises gave me 100%relief from pain-great success for me. His offer to be available if I need more help is very comforting. I would be happy to recommend Jake and Gaspar PT to anyone needing PT care. Thank you."
May 12, 2017
"Jake's therapy and exercises gave me 100% relief from pain-Great success for me."
May 10, 2017
"Staff was great, very professional and helpful. Please buy new fluffy pillows! Thes pillows are like pancakes!"
May 05, 2017
"Jake was very informative, caring and professional providing excellent information nd tips tailored to my lifestyle."
May 05, 2017
"I could NOT have recovered without Summer's guidance, expertise, and phenomenal knowledge. She (and Erin) were a joy to work with. Their ability to listen and then provide appropriate exercises to overcome any problems were admirable! Thank you!"
May 05, 2017
"Jake was great! I came in barely able to walk and after a couple of visits, I was already better. Now, a month later, I am on the road back to 100%. I also think Jake has given me the tools to stay healthy. I am recommending you to my friends."
May 05, 2017
"After a car accident, I was suffering from a neck injury. Phillipp at Gaspar got me through it after many appointments to a point where I am doing so much better! His dedication is amazing. The absolute best!"
May 05, 2017
"Thank you so much, Gaspar Doctors of Physical therapy! Jake was wonderful! My brother made such a tremendous progress through his treatment! Jake's dedication, patience expertise and attention to detail made all the difference! We can't thank you enough guys! Great Service!"
May 05, 2017
"Jake and the rest of the team were very helpful rehabilitating my neck injury. Jake was knowledgeable, friendly, and approached diagnosis thoughtfully and methodically. Eddie and Laura constructively guided me through my stretches/exercises ensuring a speedy recovery. I would recommend Gaspar to anyone."
May 04, 2017
"Very pleasant experience with all personnel"
May 03, 2017
"Jake was very knowledgeable and explained so that I could understand what he was doing and why. He truly is an asset to your team and I will miss his experience.Thank you, Jake."
Apr 28, 2017
"Summer is just the BEST!! Smart, compassionate, professional, and a terrific PT (and person)!"
Apr 28, 2017
"The leg pains I was having have been greatly improved. Know which exercises needed to keep pain in control. Jake was excellent in working with me."
Apr 21, 2017
"Great Service and friendly staff! Felt like I was being listened to and definitely improved form where I was when I started. Vicki was great!"
Apr 19, 2017
"I worked with Jake after having a total right hip replacement. He and his support staff were very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. I have improved so much and made much progress from my first PT session with no setbacks during my recovery. An overall positive experience."
Apr 14, 2017
"Awesome! From start, to finish. The whole process was extremely professional! Thanks. Vicki Dehner and Eddie Lara and all."
Apr 14, 2017
"Thank you Vicki, Laura, Eddie and staff. Very competent and professional. Top notch equipment. I had a knee replacement, physical therapy ordered. Amazed at the flexibility, strengthening, and mobility etc. Ready for my next 5k!"
Apr 14, 2017
"Jake was great. Helped me thru my injury. Would most certainly return to his practice if ever I need physical therapy."
Apr 10, 2017
"Great! Knowledgeable and helpful... Best PT I've had!"
Apr 03, 2017
"Jake was great! I loved the whole team here! I was amazed how quickly I was able to feel better. Thanks, Gaspar!"
Apr 03, 2017
"I came in with a broken shoulder. The shoulder is 100% better now, and I'm very happy with it. I will strongly recommend any of my friends or family to used Gaspar in the future."
Mar 27, 2017
"Kristen, Sean, and all the staff were super."
Mar 22, 2017
"I'm so pleased with my results after hip surgery. It was so helpful to be "Checking IN" with doctors twice a week to have questions addressed and to know I'm doing okay. I feel so normal now! Jack was terrific, I'll be back if I ever need more help. Thank you!"
Mar 22, 2017
"Excellent experience! Summer and her aids are wonderful. Highly recommend your facility."
Mar 22, 2017
"Easy going. Jake knowledgable and demonstrated compassion and understanding."
Mar 22, 2017
"A wonderful staff - very friendly and knowledgeable."
Mar 10, 2017
"Kristin was excellent in coaching me and putting together my program at the facility and at home, also extremely nice. All of the staff was outstanding both working with me and being friendly and polite."
Mar 10, 2017
"Thank you for getting my knee stronger. This office helped me a lot."
Mar 10, 2017
"5 Stars"
Mar 10, 2017
"Class A establishment! Excellent staff, I would highly recommend this office"
Feb 28, 2017
"Over 4 weeks (one visit per week), Spencer helped my daughter to get rid of the pains in her ankles that had bothered her over a year! Great job!"
Feb 28, 2017
"I loved coming to Gaspar. Kristin is a great therapist. It was great coming to a place and having the same person working on me. So happy."
Feb 07, 2017
"I was thoroughly impressed with the treatment Alexis provided as well as the excellent customer service. She is a natural people person and an obvious asset to Gaspar P.T. There were many others who were very helpful but Alexis stood out compared to my previous therapist both here at Gaspar and at other physical therapy facilities."
Feb 03, 2017
"Excellent P.T. - great result."
Feb 03, 2017
"Did a great job."
Jan 25, 2017
"Alexis was wonderful. The entire staff was very kind and skilled."
Jan 25, 2017
"I received excellent personalized care with great results. I was able to play 18 holes of golf six weeks following hip replacement surgery with no discomfort."
Jan 24, 2017
"Kristen is a very caring therapist that goes above and beyond with her patients to make sure that they achieve their individual goal."
Jan 24, 2017
"Kristin was amazing. I will definitely recommend this group to others. Thank you!"
Jan 23, 2017
"Once again Gaspar DPT was professional, punctual and very helpful in dealing with an orthopedic issue."
Jan 23, 2017
"After a year of self treatment of a very annoying achilles tendonitis I approached GASPAR for help. First assessment meeting within a day and superb office support with regards to co-pay and further scheduling. Scott S was the PT for the entire 9 week process - super competent, driven and eager to fix the problem. He strong took ownership and always provided perspective what to expect next - especially handles impatience extremely well. Scott gradually launched me back into my running activity and I am out of pain ever since. Strongly recommend GASPAR and Scott S specifically. You will be in excellent hands with a group who is on a genuine mission to help you!"
Jan 06, 2017
"The best! They treat you like family!"
Jan 03, 2017
"Great facility, clean, great atmosphere and the most friendly, wonderful physical therapists! (Especially Alexis!)"
Jan 03, 2017
"Thanks to all for my care and empathy."
Jan 03, 2017
"Alexis and all your staff are very professional and helpful. Thank you."
Dec 23, 2016
"Alexis and the other therapists were very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the specific therapy needed for my rotator cuff problems. Improvement was greater than 90% from beginning of therapy to the last session."
Dec 22, 2016
"Staff nice and friendly."
Dec 22, 2016
"This is my second experience with Gaspar. Both were for hip replacement. The quality of my care and personal attention given by your employees has always been professional. My physical therapist was very knowledgable and attentive to my questions and progress. She is the best. Everyone worked in a team effort with my care."
Dec 22, 2016
"Noticeable improvement increased with each visit. Staff were very cordial and professional. All the best to everyone."
Dec 22, 2016
"Alexis was fantastic!! Dar was such a good listener and made the exercising fun. Eric was such a sweet puppy. All of the personnel were very friendly also."
Dec 22, 2016
"Very professional with great results."
Dec 22, 2016
"Alexis and all your staff are very professional and helpful. Thank you!"
Dec 01, 2016
"All of the therapists who worked with me were very knowledgeable and pleasant to be around. Thank you for your help."
Nov 18, 2016
"Staff is well qualified and took time to tailor my therapy just for my particular issues. They are patient, respectful and encouraging. Very cheerful too. I highly recommend them. I got the results I was hoping for."
Nov 18, 2016
"Thank you to everyone at Gaspar PT, especially Kristen! Everyone was very professional and encouraging through this very difficult recovery. 5/5 stars!!"
Nov 15, 2016
"Great care by knowledgeable physical therapists!"
Nov 03, 2016
"Very professional as usual. The treatments were very helpful in assisting in my maintaining my lifestyle."
Nov 03, 2016
"Excellent therapy. Therapist really knows her stuff, I am so much better and have been prepared to know how to manage symptoms going forward."
Oct 20, 2016
"I enjoyed my time and work-outs. Their staff was all great to work with!"
Oct 20, 2016
"Thank you so much for all of your help to get me healthy again. You all are the best. Thanks Alexis."
Oct 20, 2016
"Very dedicated team of therapists. Everyone is so positive and helpful, it is a pleasure to suffer here."
Oct 20, 2016
"Very happy with the professional help, them to me by the entire Solana Beach staff."
Oct 07, 2016
"Very professional, competent, and friendly."
Oct 07, 2016
"Everybody has collaborated without ego to get me back on my feet!"
Sep 23, 2016
"Excellent as always! Spencer is the best. He gets me to get it done. Scheduled again after kneed replacement."
Sep 13, 2016
"Spencer and Co. (Solana Beach) - the greatest in all respects!"
Sep 06, 2016
"The exercises that were taught are very helpful. My knee pain lessens or disappears when I do these exercises."
Sep 01, 2016
"My treatments have made all the difference in my quick-healing. I received all that I have needed to put me in a much better position I could've ever anticipated, post-surgery. The help and guidance I've been afforded from Kyra and Spencer has been the best I could have asked for. I'm stronger, more flexible and in better overall condition. I'm a career NFL Football consultant (22 years) and have been around and in many training rooms and PTs over the years. My two therapists and all that have helped, are top quality. I could not have received this top care and consideration and rehab... more anywhere else! Thank you for getting me right! Enjoyed the work!"
Aug 19, 2016
"Therapist was very professional and knowledgable about her skills and treatment plans. She did an excellent job in helping my knee and back become more pain-free. Thanks!"
Aug 15, 2016
"Thank you so much! Tremendous help!"
Aug 15, 2016
"I am very pleased with quality of professional care I received at DPT. Thank you Josh and staff."
Aug 12, 2016
"Very personable and professional."
Aug 12, 2016
"Tracy did an outstanding job in assessing the problem with my back and designing a treatment plan. The staff in general were skilled, friendly and helpful."
Aug 12, 2016
"Very good treatment with a very good team."
Aug 10, 2016
"Everyone was great and my injury feels better than before."
Aug 08, 2016
"Great physical therapy treatment. Very professional, clean facility and knowledgeable therapists."
Jul 22, 2016
"I have been very well treated and taken care of at Gaspar. Tracy has been very easy to work with. The other assistants have done a good job also. They have helped me regain my good use of my legs!"
Jul 21, 2016
"Megan and Jackie are super!!! Everyone is just wonderful! Spencer, of course, is awesome! Kelsey is super and all the group that begin with J. Just kidding! Everyone has been super!"
Jul 21, 2016
"Very positive experience. Spencer gave clear guidance and helped my daughter back to full strength in a controlled manner that gave her and us confidence for her to return to play."
Jul 14, 2016
"I was diagnosed with a torn shoulder tendon, at the time I was in a very bad amount of pain. Doctor suggested surgery (of course) but I had opted for physical therapy. What a positive experience I have had!! I am so relieved. Josh and all the therapists and aids have been the best. I am feeling better and would recommend PT at Gaspar to anyone! Thank you!"
Jul 14, 2016
"I have been to Gaspar three other times for different ailments and appreciate all the assistance given to me. I happily refer your office to my friends and associates!"
Jul 13, 2016
"Great experience! Knowledgeable physical therapists."
Jul 13, 2016
"A great place and the experience of your therapists is awesome...I would not hesitate to recommend DPT Gaspar to anyone... Thank you!"
Jun 26, 2016
"Jeff was compassionate, caring and professional- a real pro. I have upmost confidence in Jeff and wouldn't hesitate to contact him when needed."
Jun 20, 2016
"Jeff brown is amazing-thorough-caring and professional. Gets to the root of the problem. Administers excellent treatment and enjoyable to work with. To bad he's a Miami Hurricane fan."
Jun 13, 2016
"P.T. has been a great experience for me. Helping me better understand how my body works and how to strengthen my muscles so that I don't re-injure myself and everyone is knowledgeable"
Jun 13, 2016
"Jeff Brown is far and away the best physical therapist I have ever dealt with."
Jun 13, 2016
"Tracy was fantastic and the whole team was very sharp and professional."
Jun 07, 2016
"Spencer and staff at S.B. are very professional, knowledgeable and helpful."
Jun 03, 2016
"Jeff Brown did an excellent job. I went to DPT for a torn rotator cuff. When I started I could not get my arm over my waist. Now I can get my arm over my head. Thanks to Jeff I have avoided surgery."
Jun 03, 2016
"Gaspar physical therapists and assistants are professional, efficient and personable. They communicate the patient's needs to their doctor in order to coordinate treatment. Appointments are easy to schedule."
Jun 03, 2016
"Excellent physical therapy! Very knowledgeable staff, and my recovery was expedited by the progressive exercises added each session. Staff is very upbeat and positive too! A great place to recover!"
Jun 03, 2016
"Spencer was kind, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful."
May 31, 2016
"I have been recovering spinal fusion in PT. We moved so I had to change PT to one in my new network. The difference is amazing. In only 4 visits I began to feel better. I wonder now if I had gone to Gaspar's Ryan, before the surgery, maybe I wouldn't needed it. A big thank you to Ryan and Chris and everyone at Gaspar for helping me."
May 31, 2016
"I always benefit from my time at Gaspar. The doctors are so very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I feel very personally treated by someone who cares. Whole staff seems this way also."
May 31, 2016
"Friendly, professional staff. I'm very happy with results of my visits. Good location, with hours that work with my busy life."
May 31, 2016
"My experience was excellent. Josh was terrific. Cured my pain in only 3 sessions!"
May 31, 2016
"Jenn with the assistance of Kris, and Yusef, were outstanding, knowledgeable, focused, supportive, and fun. I would recommend to any and all! Thank you!"
May 29, 2016
"The staff here is very competent, friendly, and helpful and the facilities are good also."
May 25, 2016
"I was referred to Ryan Paik by my son and daughter-in-law who were patients of Ryan's. Ryan is professional, personable and most important, effective. It is clear to me that Ryan is not advertising a "one-size-fits-all" course of treatment but rather, is tailoring my therapy to address my specific needs."
May 25, 2016
"Your staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The therapy improved my problem shoulder so that I no longer have pain and my arm is stronger. The patient concern and care was very very good. Thanks for the great care! Ryan deserves a special pat on the back."
May 25, 2016
"Very professional clinic, but in a comfortable setting. Tracy actually listens and just pushed me enough to heal properly. The rest of the stuff is also very friendly and helpful. This is the second time i've used them (post surgery was first, injury was second) and I highly recommend them."
May 24, 2016
"Staff was great and accommodating. Jeff Brown was excellent, very open to developing and changing treatments as my condition changed, or as i told him of challenges I had. A very good experience for an annoying injury."
May 24, 2016
"Spencer has been great at finding my problem and helping it heal fast. He does not waste my time with extra appointments, just exactly what I need. Thanks, Spencer, for helping my old age to stay at bay. Keeps me young!"
May 13, 2016
"Love Gaspar and all the employees! They got me back to playing soccer after my ankle, and now they're helping me with my quad! Constantly challenging me, and I'm very pleased with my results."
May 09, 2016
"Gaspar Doctors of Physical Therapy has been great. Came in with intense lower back pain and was able to quickly get it under control and improve strength to minimize issues in the future. Erika and her assistants are very knowledgeable and helpful. Would come back again."
May 09, 2016
"Very professional and knowledgeable"
May 09, 2016
"Services and experiences are great. I always feel better, more flexible and better able to walk when I leave. Thank you!"
May 03, 2016
"The team at DPT worked with me tirelessly to not only give my therapy direction, but also correct my treatment by actively involving me in my care. PT is a team effort and the guys here make sure to get you headed in the right direction for a healthy life free of pain and restriction."
May 03, 2016
"Therapy was very helpful with the pain and it will be good to have the exercises to do at home."
May 03, 2016
"Engaged and effective therapy. Knowledgeable and courteous staff."
May 03, 2016
"Excellent treatment!"
May 03, 2016
"Jeff was very good at educating me on why I was injured and how to make my shoulder strong again. He was very personable and made me feel comfortable right away. Highly recommend Gaspar."
Apr 20, 2016
"Excellent care, attention, and service provided by Jen and P.T. Assistants (Rainer, Chris, Yusef). Continuity of care is outstanding with patient healing an optimum priority in all respects."
Apr 18, 2016
"An additional star "Off the chart"! Over the past 15 months, I've been to Scripps, Tri-City, and non-Gaspar. Gaspar Doctors of Physical Therapy is by far the best. Ryan and his crew are without fear; great attitude, great facility, hands-on treatment. They know exactly what to do when treating both my shoulders. After three weeks I feel like it's working. Time will tell but it's all good. I can tell they care and really want the treatment to work. The facility is nice, large and professional. From now on I know where to go for Physical therapy. My wife Mariann had an excellent experience as... better. It's nice to know Gaspar is there. I will refer all my friends as well!"
Apr 18, 2016
"I had 4 sessions with Ryan. His evaluation treatment and professional courtesy and kindness was exemplary, I feel so much better and would return to Ryan if additional sessions were needed."
Apr 01, 2016
"Excellent!! Healed in 3 sessions."
Apr 01, 2016
"Spencer was great, extremely knowledgeable, and excellent manual skills! I felt better every time I left the office. Everyone was nice, fun, and friendly environment. I began with significant pain in my neck and decrease ROM and left on my last day feeling back to my old self."
Apr 01, 2016
"Hard work but good results."
Mar 30, 2016
"As before, Jeff and his staff have helped me so much, stretching and strengthening my foot. We have recommended Gaspar to Friends needing therapy."
Mar 25, 2016
"I love Gaspar PT in Solana Beach. Jeff Brown has treated me now 3 times in the last 10 years with successful outcomes each time! Thank you Gaspar!"
Mar 25, 2016
"This time with Spencer was excellent. I was made to gradually feel better with the treatment and magic fingers of the operator. Thank you Spencer!"
Mar 22, 2016
"Great Doctors. Great Atmosphere. Great Results."
Mar 22, 2016
"Great PT facility! Staff is wonderful. PT's are every experienced and friendly. This PT has everything you need for any injury. I fixed my elbow and shoulder at Mammoth and the staff has me well on my way to being 100%! This is the place to go! PS. Erika and Ryan rock!"
Mar 14, 2016
"Julie is a great therapist. She helped me with my hand and my handwriting. Thank you, Julie."
Mar 11, 2016
"I have been coming for over a year now. I've received informative care from Jennifer and all the assistants (Chris, Rainer, Yusef, and Robbie) I am grateful I found this facility because Jennifer has help me recover from my injury and explained what is happening when I feel I am going backwards with my recovery."
Jan 18, 2016
"A terrific session. Thank you so much for helping me recover!"
Jan 18, 2016
"Professional, knowledgeable, and personable, very positive experience- great results."
Jan 18, 2016
"DPT is the greatest physical therapy facility ever! Dr. Ryan Paik is so great and wonderful with helping everyone and especially helping my daughter Genevieve so she can be in no pain and dance amazingly. Thank you Dr. Ryan and staff you are all the best."
Jan 18, 2016
"Great Job! Awesome staff and very effective workouts. Very helpful!"
Jan 18, 2016
"Robert, and his team, Yusef, Chris, etc, are great. Great service. Keep it up!!"
Jan 18, 2016
"Team is very knowledgeable, energetic, and fun. Never a bad day and very flexible. Working through an ACL tear and have had great success because of the team at Gaspar."
Jan 18, 2016
"Second time here for a different treatment and everyone is very professional and knowledgeable. They make sure your issues are understood and taken care of. Special thanks to Kate and Yusef."
Jan 18, 2016
"Way better than PT at Scripps and hopefully I will not need any more in the future but I do I am coming back here. Great people, great program."
Jan 18, 2016
"Great, friendly, effective service. Very pleased with my progress achieved, for rehab of knee."
Jan 18, 2016
"Ryan and his team are excellent"
Jan 18, 2016
"Making great progress because of great PT."
Jan 18, 2016
"Nikki and the team have been critical to my post ACL surgical recovery. The layering of strengthening and building range of motion was so methodical and empathetic. Its been a pleasure working with y'all and I am happy I chose DPT"
Jan 18, 2016
"All of the staff is so friendly and professional. Equipment is all clean and in working order. Highly recommended."
Jan 04, 2016
"Robert and his team, Yusef, Chris, ect all are great. Great service. Keep it up!!"
Jan 04, 2016
"Making great progress because of great physical therapy."
Jan 04, 2016
"Outstanding! Great staff super knowledgeable. Careful, practical, compassionate, and top notch healers."
Jan 04, 2016
"Great, friendly, effective service. Very pleased with progress achieved for rehab of knee."
Jan 04, 2016
"Nikki and her team have been critical to my post ACL surgical recovery. The strengthening and building range of motion was so methodical and empathetic. It's been a pleasure working with ya'll and I'm happy I chose DPT."
Jan 04, 2016
"I had the most amazing experience at Gaspar Doctors of Physical Therapy. Dr Phillip De Mass, DPT was kind, patient, and in each appointment he and the entire staff gave me so much attention I would deeply recommend this physical therapists office to everyone. I'm healed and ready to do all things I used to."
Jan 04, 2016
"The entire staff is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I am most happy with the support, confidence and success of my treatment. Thank you very much!"
Jan 04, 2016
"Erika and all the staff have been wonderful with my daughters physical therapy. They monitor her therapy as well as make her feel comfortable. Erika keeps me informed of her progress. We love everyone's attitude here! I recommend this facility to those I know who are looking for great physical therapy"
Dec 11, 2015
"Absolutely fantastic!! Reaching knowledge put to unbelievable use!!!"
Dec 11, 2015
"I have been an age-group triathlete for 10 years. My doctor referred me to GasparDPT (Carlsbad) as a potential remedy after 18 months of chronic knee pain. I was skeptical, but figured I would "check the box" (phys. therapy) then opt for a surgical solution. After five weeks (10 appts.) of PT, my knee is back to 100%. I am pleasantly amazed. Dr. Snow and the GasparDPT staff are true wizards!"
Aug 11, 2015
"After having hand/wrist pain on and off throughout high school, my daughter went to see Robert before leaving for college. She worked with the Gaspar team for a month, strengthening the muscles in her hands and arms. They gave her additional exercises to do at home, which has helped her remain pain-free since then. I would definitely recommend Gaspar PT to family and friends!"
Jul 15, 2015
"I cannot thank Ryan Paik and his team enough for all their help in my recovery from a radial head fracture. I received top-notch customer service from day one and the level of skill and professionalism and encouragement made a tremendous impact on my recovery.Gaspar Doctors of Physical Therapy rocks!! It was a very positive experience!"
May 14, 2015
"I had a great experience overall! My PT's, Ryan and Erika, were awesome."
Apr 27, 2015
"Everyone I worked with here has been both professional and personable. They made the exercises fun, so time seemed to fly by, and I received a better workout each and every time; great job guys. "Pay Bump," for Ryan, Rainer, Chris, and David( sorry Robert, you're still riding the pine ;)"
Jan 15, 2015
"Thank you for the personal care to my shoulder issues, from the first evaluation through the past three months. Ryan Paik provided excellent professional treatment including work toward increased strength, flexibility and appropriate exercises for maintaining use of the shoulder and arm. Chris and Ranier were dedicated to correct practice and were professional with encouragement and congeniality. Angela Matthews is super-conscientious in scheduling and responding to needs in communication! Thanks Team!"
Dec 24, 2014
"Joy was my therapist and from start to finish everything was great. My pain is gone and I would highly recommend DPT to everyone."
Dec 23, 2014
"It was recommended to me that I do a series of PT visits to see if I could improve leg strength and mitigate the pain I have been experiencing in and around my right hip over the past few years. I made contact with DPT and was set to work with Dr Ryan Paik. To say I am satisfied would be an understatement. Ryan has worked diligently in helping better diagnose and treat my specific issue/s and further, I am for the first time in a long time, mobile and nearly pain free. He is focused, engaging and over the top helpful/encouraging. I would highly recommend him to anyone with injuries or needs!"
Dec 19, 2014
"GREAT experience with Ryan and the whole Gaspar team. They are amazing at what they do and I wouldn't go anywhere else for physical therapy!"
Dec 17, 2014
"Excellent and complete information with respect to future activities."
Oct 04, 2017